Am not a dork!

The new SLR purchase was because I thought I’d lost the point and shoot. Well, I did but not anywhere it couldn’t be recovered. It seems I, doing the smart thing, put it in the cabinet over the desk in the kitchen. Apparently, in the search for the point and shoot, no one bothered to look there. 

Steve’s calling me a dork for being so convinced I’d lost the camera that we didn’t look hard enough to find it. But I TOLD him I thought I’d done something smart with it. I just didn’t remember what that was. And I still can’t actually remember bringing it home from the museum. 

Ah. Well. We have a nice, new SLR and a decent point and shoot, which was the situation we’d always planned on having it just didn’t happen in the way we thought it would.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

