Merry Christmas

Oh look, yet another Christmas TV special!  How touching to have the meaning of Christmas brought to us by cola, fast food, and beer…. Who’d have ever guessed that product consumption, popular entertainment, and spirituality would mix so harmoniously?  – Bill Watterson, Calvin & Hobbes

We had a very quiet Christmas here in South Wales. I hope your Christmas was everything you wanted and Santa brought you your heart’s desire. 

We rented a car (and, oh boy do I need to tell you about the car, but I’m tired today) and drove to Pennard on Tuesday. There was a wee bit of an adventure when the sat nav refused to acknowledge Aunty Son’s house but overall the drive wasn’t too bad. Other than the whole bit of being on the wrong side of the road and roundabouts. Steve talked me through the roundabouts but they still freak me out (why, yes, I did drive! thankyouverymuch!)

Christmas Eve Steve was sick, sicker than I’ve seen him ever. He’s feeling better. I picked up something in my chest. I’m glad we both managed to stay well through London, though. 

We’re curled up with tea and just relaxing, which is very nice. London was a whirlwind adventure and we were out for 8 – 12 hours a day doing stuff. Wales is the opposite, we’re cozied up relaxing and chilling. We did go out for our Christmas Constitutional on the cliffs yesterday. The sun was actually out and it was brisk. Today it’s freezing and Steve and I passed on the walk. He doesn’t have a lot of energy and I don’t want cold air in my chest. 

Saturday (tomorrow? I think?) we’re going to a party at Steve’s cousin’s. We may go toddling about in Swansea monday. Tuesday we head back to Heathrow and we leave for home very early on Wednesday morning. 

Merry Christmas.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Trips

Leave a Reply

