Transitions

I did watch the Inauguration today. Most of what could be said has been said before and by people more politically savvy than me. I will say, though, that whenever I see President Obama look at Michelle and the girls, it just awes me. He so clearly adores the women in his life. Of all of the things he has said and promised, it is his love for them that really gives me hope. I can’t explain it. I can’t even pretend there is some logic there.

After watching the oath ceremony, I turned over to Bravo. They’ve been showing a West Wing Marathon today, focusing on the episodes dealing with the election of Pres. Santos and the transition from the Bartlett to Santos administrations. It’s been interesting. And a bunch of episodes I’ve never seen before.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

