Finally Friday

It’s been one of those weeks. I feel like I ran all week, and got nothing done. I did get one very heavy work blog post done, and I’m reasonably happy about how it turned out. Thinking about it, I did get more done this week, but I’m still totally wiped out.

We’re going into SF Saturday evening, though. Sunset cruise under the golden gate bridge. I’m looking forward to it. Just the chance to Get Away, plus I’m excited about the photo opportunities involved.

I tried my first batch of ribs on the grill this week. They were tasty but not quite right. I’m going to have to get some more and keep trying.

Our veggie box this week had another bunch of apples, so I want to make pie. Sadly, I couldn’t seem to have the energy to do this in the evening. I’m thinking about doing it tonight, as dinner is going to be pasta and homemade sauce (leftover from earlier this week). Pie would be yummy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home, Life

Leave a Reply

