I may never buy corn chips again

The first week of December was incredibly busy, as we once again volunteered for the local ballet school’s production of The Nutcracker. That soaked up a huge amount of time. I’ve also been on a tear over on the work blog (11 days in Dec so far, and I’ve posted 15 posts, one of which generated quite a bit of discussions).

All of that is my quiet way of saying I’ve not been personal blogging for the last 2 weeks.

Steve made chili today. A mix of beef and pork with roasted tomatoes, onions, garlic and chili spices. Yesterday we picked up the small pack of fresh corn tortillas from the new local super mercado that opened right before Thanksgiving. I took cut up a bunch and fried them for fresh corn chips.

I may never buy corn chips again. OMG. For a bowl full of chips it took me about 20 minutes and they are so much better than store bought ones. OM NOM NOM. Fresh chili, fresh chips and a salad for dinner. Sounds lovely.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food

Leave a Reply

