Fresh pasta

I’ve been working on making fresh pasta and it’s always tasted good. My technique and feel for the dough needs some improving, though. GP sent me a recipe the other day, which took out the guessing about which recipe to use. The recipe was fine, now I just need to practice. One thing it seems is I was not using enough flour to roll things out. Add more flour and it rolls out a lot better. I also discovered that repeated passes through the rollers helps develop the gluten and texture.

I made some tagliatelle to have with bolognese on Valentine’s day, but the recipe was too much so I froze half the dough. Worse case it wasn’t useable but it turned out fine. Happily it defrosted just fine. I served it with Chicken Marasala and coq au vin this weekend. Very yummy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food

Leave a Reply

