Custom Clothes

There’s a lovely clothes shop not far from here. I’ve gone in a couple times and said I need outfits and the nice ladies there have dressed me. They hand me stuff I’d never pick, but invariably it looks awesome.

A few weeks ago Barbara, the owner, called me and said they had a trunk show coming and did I want to see. I went in, picked out two awesome tops and was measured to within an inch of my life. The designer actually built a custom pattern from my measurements and made clothes that fit me.

They showed up I tried them on last week. Wow! Stuff that fits in the arms! And across my shoulders! And my bust!

They were somewhat expensive pieces, but they FIT. I’m so looking forward to heading out and wearing them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

