Happy New Year

A day late, but hopefully not a dollar short. It was a lazy 2 weeks. I did handle emergencies for clients, but tomorrow is back in the saddle for work. I’m sure this is where I should list all my goals and resolutions for the year, but … I think continuing on the path I followed last year. Life took me in a few weird directions and while I didn’t do everything I reached to do, I did a lot more that I didn’t even think was possible.

I think was more tired / stressed than I imagined. I figured a few days into the break I’d be bored out of my mind an looking for things to do. Yeah, not so much. So now I have a task list 2 miles long, with things I’d thought I’d get done over the break. D’oh!

We had some lovely time with friends, both for Christmas and New Year’s. We had some lovely time together and cooked some lovely meals. Tonight is braised red cabbage with apple and some leftover pork roast. It’s making the house smell warm and comforting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

