Where’d February go?

It’s hard to believe February is almost over. It’s been one incredibly busy month.

  1. Prepping for MAAWG. I am shepherding a doc, part of the team writing another doc and got picked to babble for 5 minutes in front of the entire conference. Can’t write much about that, but it all went well.
  2. A week at Disney. I was kinda “meh” about the whole Big Mouse thing, but was pleasantly surprised at how much fun I had. More on that later.
  3. We bought a car. CLK350, ragtop. It’s SO FREAKING AWESOME. More on that later.
  4. Steve’s mum came to visit for his birthday.
  5. I’m on my second cold of the month, and this one is a combo of conference crud and exposure to eleventy billion snot monsters. Not much to say other than BLECK.
  6. I have been spammed by someone who ticked me off enough that I am going out of my way to cause him pain. In a big way.
  7. People I have never met before, but who are in the email industry, think I am @delivery_kitty on twitter. I find this utterly hysterical. So does the real @delivery_kitty.
  8. Hit lvl 85 and started doing some heroic dungeons. Desperately need to hit things with firebolts, but won’t have time to play until Steve’s mum heads home.
  9. Tired. So Very, Very Tired.
  10. Snot goblins gave me the creeping crud.

Next month I have been called to Federal jury duty. Unamused as I am on call for 2 weeks. Gah.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

