Cole slaw

My grandma made the best cole slaw ever. Seriously, ask my dad. Sadly, I never got her recipe. I’ve been faking it for a while, and can make a decent slaw. But I’ve never been quite satisfied.

I made a variant on an Emeril recipe for dinner on Tuesday.

  • 3/8 of a cup of mayo
  • spoonful of brown mustard
  • 1 1/2 tbsp (ish) of apple cider vinegar
  • spoonful of brown sugar
  • dash of cayenne pepper
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 tbsp (ish) of buttermilk
Mix all ingredients together. Add most of a bag of grated cabbage. Mix.
I served it with grilled beef skewers (from the meat counter at Whole Foods), grilled sweet batard with garlic, olive oil and salt and fresh tomatoes.
A very tasty dinner.
Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food

Leave a Reply

