Owie and soup

I was feeling stiff and achey enough this morning I blew off a walk. I’ll wait until tomorrow and do a gentle walk. Bad for the habit, but walking through this much muscle soreness isn’t going to help, either. It’s just going to make me angry and resentful.

It’s also cloudy and grey here in the Bay Area today. We also have half a kielbasa in the fridge and various vegetables and beans that would make a tasty, tasty soup. Bean and sausage soup for dinner it is! We have leftover mashed potatoes, I wonder what it would take to make potato dumplings? Or maybe some potato pancakes to add some crunchy with the soup. Must thing (after, y’know, I actually do some work this am).

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Life

Leave a Reply

