Running

My couch 2 5K plans were stymied by some health issues (after a bucket full of tests and 2 weeks of treatment everything seems to be fine). I was just too sun sensitive to be out in it for any length of time… even SPF 50 left me with itches and irritation for days.

But, the local running store (where I bought my shoes) started a 12 week running class and I decided to join. Today was our first meeting. A brief intro and then a 1 mile run. I have my training for the week. it’s less distance than I’ve been doing, so I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

My goal is 10 miles a week, but the first week of training is 3.25. So I have to think about what I’m going to do on my own and how much I’m going to pay attention to what the trainers are telling me.

Yeah, Yeah… I know. What can I say? So after the first meeting I’m a bit ambivalent about it. I’m not sure I want to share training with other people. But it might be good for me. Not sure.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

