June exercise

I didn’t really intend for this to be an exercise blog, but that’s what’s sucking up my CDO these days.

June numbers are in.

  • 50.98 miles. Average pace 16:10.
  • Best average pace: 13:33 for a 1.3 mile run on 6/16.

Tonight was our group run. I programmed my watch for 3/1 intervals; then ignored them. 22 minutes, 1.6 miles, no walking.

Total mileage today was kinda surprising, too. I walked this morning because I skipped yesterday. Between the walks and warmups and cool downs I did more than 5 miles. I was really surprised when I saw the total.

Tomorrow is a rest day. We’ll see how I feel when I wake up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

