5K Training: week 6

A bit of a grim week for running. Saturday was hills and it was painful. I only made it about half way up the switchbacks before walking. But, once we hit level ground (and then downhill) I did run the rest of the way.

Monday’s group run was 4:1 intervals. I’d walked 3 1/3 miles that morning and was feeling really tired, so I didn’t try to run the whole way.

This morning was frustrating, slower than last week and about 20 minutes into it I just survived by changing one foot. one foot. as in one foot in front of the other. Almost 2 miles, but I’m not feeling accomplished or happy about it. It was a grind.

But I guess doing the grind is what I need to do.

Why am I doing this again?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

