C25K update

Work has gotten a bit out of hand and  so I’ve not had time to do things like July stats (I have them, just haven’t written the post) or weekly updates.

Overall things are going good. Saturday was our first 3 mile run, and I did it in a reasonable time. Daily runs are going well and I’ve even started doing running intervals (30 seconds fast, then recovery, but all at a jog).

For a while I didn’t think I was going to actually improve, but I seem to have broken through recently. Today’s run was 30 minutes, 2.26 miles. Compared to last week, it was same time / pace / distance. But my heart rate monitor tells me that my average heart rate and my peak heart rate were both lower than last week. That’s progress and I’ll take it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

