Well…. *^$&

Thursday night I woke up in the middle of the night to some cramps in my lower back. I took some ibuprofen, did some stretching and rolling with the foam roller and finally fell back to sleep. Yesterday, I started having pain in my hip flexors that are making stairs a bit of a challenge.

This makes me cranky. I was going to go for a run today, but everything I read says I shouldn’t. Instead I should rest and maybe roll with the foam roller. That makes me even more cranky, because rolling HURTS. And I feel terrifically ungraceful and like a whale when I do it. But, lifting my leg and rotating my knee out causes my hip, spine and neck to pop, so I’m guessing something is out of alignment and I just need to stretch and loosen before running again.

Why can’t this just be simple?

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

