Happy Thanksiving

I’m thankful for so many things these days. It’s not been the best year ever, but it has been full of growth (even if that’s painful).

I’m thankful for Steve and the cats and the life we’ve built for ourselves.

I’m thankful for friends and family.

I’m thankful many of my friends are on the far side of struggles with medical issues, money and jobs.

I’m thankful for the people the universe dumped into my path and forced me to trip over in order to get out of a rut.

I’m thankful that I am able to live in the Bay Area. It is a bit of the world that just suits me and that makes me happy. From the city density to the open spaces, the bay to the coast, the feeling that this is home.

We had a quiet day today. A fairly simple dinner for us: roast chicken, roasted veggies and green beans. I made an apple, persimmon and mincemeat pie (based off this recipe, but I had fewer apples than I thought so I bulked it out with persimmons). Haven’t tried it, yet, but we’ll have that later with some custard.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

