Lemon cookies and quick December recap

December seems to be almost over and it’s been almost a full month since I posted here.

Oops.

Busy. We’ve been working with designers and developers at work and that’s sucked up a lot of time. On top of that I’ve had a couple complicated consulting projects recently.

We spent a weekend in Chicago a few weeks ago. That was fun, but I forgot how cold it could get. And it wasn’t even actually that cold, only in the mid-teens. Yeah, I’m way happy living somewhere that frost is a uncommon weather event.

I made cookies today using the lemon curd I made a few weeks ago. And very yummy cookies they were. I basically used this recipe from Be Mindful, Be Human.

Dinner out with friends tonight, then a quiet day tomorrow.

Merry Christmas!

Comments Off on Lemon cookies and quick December recap

Filed under Cooking, Food

Comments are closed.