Thankfulness

I haven’t posted since last Christmas. I knew I’d been avoiding this blog (although regularly posting on the work blog) but even I hadn’t realized it was that long.

It’s been a year, but I have much to be thankful for.

I am thankful for my husband and business partner who is just the best person ever. He’s supported me through a lot of challenging growth this year and I am ever thankful he is in my life.

I am thankful for the teams of veterinarians and their staff who have taken such good care of our cats this year. Momma Cat’s hyperthyroid was a standard diagnosis and treatment and it’s gone and fixed. Grover’s adrenal tumor was a much rarer thing. It took nearly a month just to diagnose it. I am thankful to Dr. Knoles for his diagnosis, and the team of ICU nurses at Adobe for getting Gover stable. I am thankful to the amazing surgeon Dr. Ullman at SAGE and her team of ICU nurses and doctors for safely excising “the biggest adrenal tumor [she’s] pulled out of a cat.”

Grover’s thankful he can get his super-kitty cape off today and finally wash.

I’m thankful we’re in a position where we can afford to pay for the excellent veterinary care.

I’m thankful to my team at WttW for all they do and how much they contribute.

I’m thankful for chosen family and the people who have welcomed me into their lives.

I’m thankful for so much this year. It’s been a challenging year, full of stress and new things. It’s also been a good year. Lots of successes and lessons learned.

Happy thanksgiving everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

